Finally, an intervention that works with the most struggling learners!

Scientific Learning is committed to providing effective intervention solutions that help every child achieve their learning potential.

LEARN MORE

Live Webinar

The Effects of Poverty on School Success


Date: Nov 13 2018 @ 1pm PT/3pm CT/4pm ET
Length: 60 minutes
Presenter: Martha S. Burns, Ph.D.
The Effects of Poverty on School Success
Author: 3
Body:

Several new studies have shown that students from families below the poverty line are at the greatest risk for academic failure. Research reveals that low family income has a bigger impact on academics than ethnicity or English language proficiency. Join Dr. Martha Burns as she reviews the newest research and provides research on how the Fast ForWord intervention has been found to have a significant impact on academic achievement in children of poverty.

Hot Topics

Foundations I and II are now both on iPad®Learn more.

 

With a free trial of Fast ForWord, K-12 educators get instant access to our effective reading intervention program for two months. Learn more.

 

Franklin City Students Raise MAP Reading Scores with the Fast ForWord Program. Learn more.

Latest Blog Posts View our blog

A College Senior Mailed Us a Letter
Building Listening Skills to Improve Focus and Attention
Top 10 New Fast ForWord Features That Students and Educators Will Love
ADHD vs. APD - Understanding & Managing Your Child’s Condition